top of page

Embrace the times with the skills that balance common sense and safety

Travelling around the world, is full of experiences that are forever kept in our minds.

I travel frequently most months and having a good understanding of my environment, means I can take in the natural beauty and spectacle of the countries and continents I visit.

Before I was involved in the world of travel risk, I never really thought much about the environment I was in, particularly when it came to my own personal risk.

You don't have to be a security expert to recognise when an environment has changed - Have you ever walked in to a location and thought to yourself "Things don't feel right ?"

Many of us,myself included often ignore these initial thoughts, after all there is a fine balance between being paranoid and the perceived risk.

On my training programmes, one of the first pieces of advice I say to people is " never ignore your instinct."

If things don't feel right then often things are NOT right !

Have your ever been followed as an example, or feelt that somebody is staring at you, and you turn around and they are in fact staring at you. What would you do if somebody is looking at you, or you get the feeling that they are following you.

Speed Up ? Slow Down ? Divert to a Safe Area ?

Lots of decisions often you have to make in a split second.

Over the next week I will be bringing you advice on what to do if you are being followed . Also skills on what to do with you vision when somebody stares at you. All very valuable skills in diverting attention to you, or more importantly indicating to somebody that you are aware of their behaviour.

The first video, is what to do if you are walking in areas you are not aware of or isolated location:

 
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page